Bangladesh Premier League BPL begins on January 6

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) begins on January 6
Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) begins on January 6

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is another crowded event that has appeared at the door since the beginning of the year. The ninth season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 will start on January 6.

The season started on January 6 and will end on February 16. A total of 46 matches will be played on the field for about 42 days, the busy season of 2023 BPL. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has published the schedule of BPL.

Chittagong Challengers-Sylhet Strikers and current champions Comilla Victorians-Rangpur Riders will meet on the first day at the Mirpur Shere Bangla National Stadium. The final will be held on February 16 in Mirpur.

Like every time, this year’s BPL will be held at three venues – Dhaka’s Mirpur, Chittagong, and Sylhet. The first phase of Dhaka will run from January 6 to January 10. The Chittagong phase will be played from January 13 to January 20. After that, BPL will return to Dhaka for two days on January 23 and 24 and go to Sylhet. Sylhet phase of BPL from 27th to 31st January.

Two matches (day and night) will be played daily till the eliminator. The first match of the day will start at 2 PM. The second match will be played at 7 pm. However, considering the audience on Friday, the BCB has slightly delayed the match’s start time. Friday’s matches will start at 2:30 PM. The night matches will also start a bit later on this day of the week, instead of 7:00 PM, those matches will be played at 7:15 PM.

The third phase will begin on February 3 in Dhaka. Qualifiers, eliminators, and final matches will also be held in that phase. After the eliminator matches on February 12, the first qualifier will be held, and the second qualifier on February 14. Reserve days are kept for all the matches in the playoffs including the final.

After that, BPL will return to Dhaka again. The Sylhet phase will begin after the four matches on January 23 and 24 in Dhaka. In the first match of the day on January 27, hosts Sylhet will fight against Rangpur Riders. The Sylhet phase will end with the match between Comilla Victorians and Khulna Tigers on January 31.

Read More: 6 most expensive players of the IPL 2023

Then on February 3 again the Dhaka episode. This episode will start again with the match between Barisal and Khulna. All the remaining games till the final will be held in Mirpur. The eliminator will be played on February 12 from 2 pm. The first qualifier will start at 7 pm on the same day.

The second qualifier will be held on February 14. Two days later on February 16, the 2023 BPL will end with the final. One day reserve day each for eliminator, qualifier, and final matches.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top